top of page
Search

I Need A New Hobby

I’ve been trying to figure out how to fill my time. Since I’m taking a break from writing, I need something to do. I need to find another way to be creative, but I don’t know what I should do. I don’t know if I should just try a bunch of things to find something or if I should just let a hobby find me.


I don’t know if I’ll find a hobby that could eventually turn into a career or would be it a hobby that I’ll get bored with and move on. I’m just in a weird mind set when trying to find what I should do. I always thought I’ll be a writer, but that’s starting to look like something that wasn’t made to happen. I want to be able to fill that space that writing once had. Will it be a permanent replacement? Will it be a hobby that is just filling a void? I need to find out what my strengths are and try to find something that fit those strengths.


I’m just having a hard time figuring out this whole life thing. I thought I knew what I wanted to do in life, and I thought I would be successful at it by the time I was the age I am now. I feel like I’m falling behind and I need to catch up. I know I shouldn’t compare myself to others, but I feel like I need to prove and show what I’ve done with my life.


Is it too early to have a mid-life crisis since I’m only in my 30s? I just don’t know where I fit in. I don’t know where I belong.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page