top of page
Search

If I Could Turn Back Time

I always thought about what would have happened if I was diagnosed with Aspergers when I was in high school, how would my life be now? Would I be more successful because I would have had access to resources a lot sooner? Would I had encouragement from teachers to pursue my interests? Would teachers been able to see my passions and help me get into college?


You hear about people who got into specific fields or industries because of a teacher they had in school. They encouraged said person into pursing their interests. I wish I had that when I was in school. I think that if I knew what I know now, I probably would have been able to do a lot more. I wish someone saw something in me.


There are a lot of what ifs when it comes to wishing what would have happened if my diagnosis came a lot earlier. There were obvious signs that there was something going on and luckily my kindergarten teacher saw something and spoke up, but what if she didn’t, I probably would have been held back a lot later in school.


If I was able to go back and redo high school, I would. It wasn’t a bad experience, but with the knowledge I have now, it would have been a lot easier to find the right path after graduation. I would been able to find what I was meant to do in life and with the encouragement and support from teachers, I would be a lot farther in life.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page