top of page
Search

Getting Into Self-Publishing

I’ve been wanting to get into self-publishing for a while, I’ve seen people being able to live off what they make off of self-publishing and I want to be able to do that. I want to be able to do what I love and make a living. I want to be able to not have to do customer services jobs. I want to be able to be my own boss, work when I want, where I want.


If I want to be able to become a writer and do it for the rest of my life then getting into self-publishing is something I should have started a long time ago. There’s a piece of me that has a feeling that my books aren’t going to sell. I got to start somewhere. I know that I’ve mentioned becoming a screenwriter and only focusing on movies, but I think that this would get my name out in the world and create/develop a fanbase. Nobody knows I exist in the writing world. If I self-publish then maybe I’ll get lucky and I’ll find a group of people who enjoy my stories and want to be able to see them not only in book form, but one day in theatres.


I feel like if I self-publish and its successful and I can live off what I make online then I feel like my dreams of being a full-time writer are coming true. I feel like this what’s supposed to happen in my life right now. I need to do what I need to do and make sure that I’m working on what is going to make me happy. If self-publishing is the road I need to take to get there where I want and need to go to become a successful writer then self-publishing is something I should do. Nobody's going to be able to read my stories if I don't put myself out there.


If you think I should get into self-publishing, let me know. Do you think it would be worth trying it out with something I’ve already wrote and if it does well, keep going and continue on with other stories and books?

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page