top of page
Search

My Business Is A Failure

I try so hard to be able to find what I’m meant to do in this world. I want to be able to afford to do things and be able to live a comfortable life where I don’t have to worry about living paycheck to paycheck.


I want to be able to go on spare of the moment trips and events like concerts without having to save up for months or even years. I want to be able to do things I’ve always wanted to it, but I’m having a hard time getting myself off the ground and become more financially independent.


When I started my own business, I thought I would be able to get at least some interest in it. I wasn’t expecting it to be a success overnight, but I at least wanted to be have one or maybe two people be interested in my services. I hoped that by mentioning it on social media and by telling people personally, that they would want to help me by helping me promote my business, even if they weren’t interested themselves, someone they know may by.


So far, by talking about it, nobody really has said anything or has offered to even promote it with/for me. I feel like I’m talking to nobody. I feel like I’m getting ghosted by people I thought were friends, but it’s obvious that I don’t mean that much to them as much as they mean to me. I know it’s about who you know and the connections, but how am I supposed to get those connections if people don’t take the time to give me chance.


I know it’s not a business that everyone is into and may not need, but there is someone somewhere that may need it, but I can’t reach out to them if I don’t know they exist.


There’s been times where I want to just close done my website and just forget that I even had a business for the few months that I had it. It’s obvious that it’s a failure and I don’t want to hold to something that has no interest and is just taking up space.


I don’t even know what I even try to be successful when I feel like nobody is giving me a second thought. I don’t know what I try to start something like a business when I know it’s going to be fail. I feel like people don’t care.


I’m going to give it to April 2023 and if I don’t see any chances or any interest in my business then I’m going to delete the website and everything that associated with it like blog posts, YouTube videos, etc. If people aren’t going to care about it then why should I.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page