top of page
Search

Why I Use Social Media?

Social media is used for various reasons. It can be used to business, pleasure, or a way to pass the time. Everyone has a reason why they’re online. Depending on how you look at it, some people are against it. What you put online stays online, but there are other people who make a living by being online.


When I started to use social media, I thought it was going to be a way for me to make friends. I would be able to share my interests with other people. I had started a YouTube channel for that same reason. With so many people being online now, it seemed like it was going be easy to connect with people who had the same passions as you.


I’ve made friends either on twitter and YouTube. People I don’t think I would ever meet in person if it wasn’t for social media. They are all over North America and because we share the same interests, we became friends. I haven’t met them in person yet, but one day. I’m online because I have a hard time connection with people and writing something on twitter or creating a blog post is easier for me. I can say what’s on my mind without being judged. I don’t have to stutter or mumble my way thru a sentence. I can just write, post and repeat. I don’t want to say I’m hiding behind a keyboard, but it’s just something I feel comfortable doing. As long as I be careful with what I put online and don’t say anything that’s going to come back and bite me in the ass then I’ll keep using social media.


When I'm not able to say something verbally, I use social media or my blog to say it. I want to be able to tell people what's going my mind, in hopes that it will help others who might be going through the same thing. I want to use social media for good and not evil. I want to inspire and encourage.


But, if I'm being honest, there does come a time when you have to say goodbye. If you read my last post about saying goodbye to youtube, you'll understand that sometimes moving on from a social media platform is good for your mental health. As much as I love being online, stepping back from what you love or what you used to love will make you feel so much better, like a weight is lifted off your shoulders.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page