top of page
Search

I Feel Disney Is Changing

I haven’t been on a plane since June 2019. I was thinking of doing a solo trip to Disneyland in 2020, but we all know how that turned out. Since that I’ve been off travelling on a plane. With all the restrictions that constantly change to borders and customs, I don’t want to caught going somewhere then having everything change again when I’m away and having to find a way to get home safely.


I thought about going to Disneyland as my first trip back, but I’m having second thoughts. Over the last few months, I feel like Disney is changing. Since the parks re-opened, I feel like Disney is on a power trip and are just in it for the money. They are trying to make up for what they lost when they were closed. I understand that part, but I feel like there’s more to it than that. I can’t really put my finger on why I feel Disney is changing, but I know it’s there.


I feel like with rides being refurbished, fast passes disappearing in exchange with Genie+, prices going up and having to make reservations for the days you’re going to be in the park, again I understand that part, keeping the amount of guests in the park to a certain number, but there comes a time when it’s going to get very old and people are going to loss interest.


People would buy any price they can to be able to spend time at Disney, but how much is to much. People from all over will do whatever they can to have that Disney experience, but I feel like Disney is just doing what they can to make up for lost time.


I don’t want to say I’ve lost respect for Disney. I’m still a Disney fan, but I have a feeling that it’s going to be a while until I feel like Disney is going to be the place I want to travel to. 2020 changed the world and the travel industry feels it.


As of right now, I’m thinking about going somewhere else to a trip. I don’t know when I want to go or where, but I know I want to change it up and go somewhere else. Step out of my comfort zone and go somewhere I’ll never thought I’ll go.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page