top of page
Search

John Belushi Was A Shooting Star

March 5, 2022 marks 40 years since the world lost a shooting star. 40 years ago today, John Belushi departed this earth with only the memories of what he left behind in the world.


John had everything. He had a number one album, a number one TV show and a number one movie all by the time he was 30. He was well loved by everyone around him. You knew that he had so much, but his time on earth was not meant to be for long. He came into our lives with a purpose and before we knew it, he was gone. He lived big, he lived fast.


To his family and friends, knowing him was a gift, loving him was an honor. We want to cherish him in every way we can. Talking about him not only will keep his memory alive but will help us remember who he was as a person and a performer.


I never knew John. He was gone long before I was born, but I do see him in his nephew, Robert. I know that Rob wants to make John proud and be able to carry on the name and make it his own. I'm proud of Rob in everything that's he's done and accomplished. I know that he does what he loves and it shows not only in his work, but in who he is a person. He’s an absolute sweetheart with a heart of gold and I know that he wants to be able to keep his uncle’s memory alive in everything he does.


"I was very young when John left us, so I love him like so many--as a huge fan. I spend a lot of time thinking about him as an artist and as a man, and I am thankful to all who continue to love and remember him, and pass his joy and works to new audiences. There was no one like him, and I miss him so much, as do all his fans. I know that wherever he is, he is making an impression." - Robert Belushi


John Belushi was a shooting star. He came into our lives for only a moment. He accomplished more in 33 years than a lot of us can accomplish in a lifetime. The way he left us shouldn't be his legacy. What we should do is remember John for the person that he was, a comedian, musician, actor, friend, brother, husband, and uncle. Someone who is missed and loved by people who knew him and remembered by the people who were fans. May we keep his memory alive by doing what we love.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page