top of page
Search

Matthew Perry Foundation

Matthew Perry wanted to help people. He wanted to spend the rest of his life wanting people to get the help that they need to overcome their addiction. If someone came up to him and asked him for help, he would drop everything and do it.


The Matthew Perry Foundation was set up after we lost Matthew. Its mission is to “help others struggling with the disease of addiction.” Matthew wanted to make a difference.


I know just talking about having addiction is the first step. It’s beating the addiction that's the hardest part because people feel ashamed about struggling, but Matthew wanted that to change. He wanted to let people know that they aren’t alone. There are people who are going through the same thing. They know and have experienced the same thing.


He deserved all the good in the world and I wish he was able to see how much of an impact he had on people. You don’t know how much someone means to you until their gone.


I want to continue on that message. I want to keep Matthew’s memory alive by doing what I can to help people who are struggling. Even its just supporting the foundation or talking about Matthew and encouraging people to honor him.


Matthew, I love you. I hope I do you proud.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page