top of page
Search

Out Of Business

I’ve made the decision to close my copy-editing business. After months of trying to promote and market my business, I wasn’t getting interest. I began to think that I wasn’t meant to have my own business, especially one that not everyone was going to be interested in.


I knew that when I started it. I knew that it was going to take some time to get it up and running and that it wasn’t going to be a success overnight, but I was really hoping that at least one person would have been interested.


I was hoping that this would be the start of something, the start of becoming my own boss. Create my own hours, be able to work from anywhere and be able to do something that I’m passionate about. I was hoping that this would be the start of the next chapter in my life where I can finally be able to do something that I know I’m supposed to do.


I wish I didn’t fail. I wish I was able to be successful in the field I was hoping to make an impact in. I wanted to help inspire people and help them bring their stories to life. I wanted to more. I wanted to help create something magical. I wanted to encourage people.


I thought people would have cared a lot more and helped me, but I felt alone. I felt like nobody wanted to see me succeed.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page